This is an old revision of the document!
Off boarding
Upon activation of a VRE, it is actively checked whether the account is still being used. An account will be disabled if it has not been used for at least three months, nothing is deleted. After another three months, the account (and therefore the home directory) will be deleted. If the account is the last account of the study, the group drives are also deleted. After the data is deleted, the backup is retained for another 30 days. Because we use a federated account, deleting or disabling this federated account directly affects the use of the VRE. No longer have access to the federated account means immediately no more access to the VRE.
Personal data and Home drive
| No Activity | Account | Data |
|---|---|---|
| After 3 Months | Account is disabled | No deletion of data |
| After 6 Months | Account is deleted | Deletion of Home drive |
| After 7 Months | Account is already deleted | Deletion of data in the back-up |
Shared data and Group drive If the account is the last account of the study and that account is deleted after 6 months of non-activity, then the Shared data is deleted. The data on the back-up will be deleted after 30 after the deletion of the Shared VRE data
Archiving to the RDMS