This is an old revision of the document!
Off boarding
The procedure on how we close a VRE can be found in the previous section.
After the work is done on the data set and when the project is closed, the data will become static and needs to be published or archived.
The UG offers the {https://www.rug.nl/digital-competence-centre/it-solutions/store-and-archive/research-data-management-system|RDMS for archiving data.
Upon activation of a VRE, it is actively checked whether the account is still being used. An account will be disabled if it has not been used for at least three months, nothing is deleted. After another three months, the account (and therefore the home directory) will be deleted. If the account is the last account of the study, the group drives are also deleted. After the data is deleted, the backup is retained for another 30 days. Because we use a federated account, deleting or disabling this federated account directly affects the use of the VRE. No longer have access to the federated account means immediately no more access to the VRE.