Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revision Previous revision Next revision | Previous revision | ||
| vre:initializing [2026/07/08 14:27] – marguerite | vre:initializing [2026/08/26 08:48] (current) – marguerite | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 3: | Line 3: | ||
| ====== Initializing a VRE ====== | ====== Initializing a VRE ====== | ||
| - | Intake | + | First; The applicant must be a staff member of the UG. |
| - | what you can expect | + | The application procedure will start with filling in the [[https:// |
| + | |||
| + | ===== Intake | ||
| + | |||
| + | During the intake we will discuss whether the VRE is the right solution for this research project and what facilities -like storage, applications and computational power- is needed. Also we will discuss on how the data transfer to and from the VRE can be arranged. If the data set for the project is already complete, then we need to make arrangements on uploading the data. For after the project, we must discuss on what to do with the data. It could be an option to archive the data in the [[https:// | ||
| + | |||
| + | The other information that we need for creating the VRE, like the start date and end date, the project code for finance and the names of the researchers can be already filled in in the application form. | ||
| + | |||
| + | After gathering all this information we will create the VRE and notify the applicant. | ||
| + | |||
| + | ===== Activation and Onboarding ===== | ||
| + | |||
| + | The VRE will be monitored for activity. Upon activation of a VRE, it is actively checked whether an account is still being used. | ||
| + | Please refer to our section for [[.: | ||
| + | |||
| + | ===== How we close a VRE ===== | ||
| + | |||
| + | ==== Personal data and Home drive ==== | ||
| + | |||
| + | ^ No Activity | ||
| + | | After 3 Months | ||
| + | | After 6 Months | ||
| + | | After 7 Months | ||
| + | |||
| + | Because we use a federated account, deleting or disabling this federated account directly affects the use of the VRE. If the user has no longer have access to the federated account, it means immediately no more access to the VRE. | ||
| + | |||
| + | ==== Shared data and Group drive ==== | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | If the account is the last account of the study and that account is deleted after 6 months of non-activity, | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | |||