Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
vre:working [2026/08/26 12:23] – margueritevre:working [2026/08/26 12:25] (current) – marguerite
Line 1: Line 1:
 {{indexmenu_n>6}} {{indexmenu_n>6}}
 ====== Working in the VRE ====== ====== Working in the VRE ======
-[hskb>] 
-VRW & Workspace vervangen door VRE & VDI, afbeelding roles vervangen door variant met VRE 
-[<hskb] 
  
 You are now logged in and can start using the VRE. The Windows **Start** button in the left corner to find a program or simply click the program icon on the Desktop. You are now logged in and can start using the VRE. The Windows **Start** button in the left corner to find a program or simply click the program icon on the Desktop.
Line 14: Line 11:
 Because of you assigned role you may of may not up- or download to certain drives. This table gives an overview of the rights of the roles in the VRE. Because of you assigned role you may of may not up- or download to certain drives. This table gives an overview of the rights of the roles in the VRE.
  
-{{ :vre:solution:service_description:roles.png?800 |}}+{{ :vre:solution:service_description:vrelicenses.png?800 |}} 
  
  
Line 20: Line 17:
 ==== Close a session  ==== ==== Close a session  ====
  
-Please make sure to end the VRE session properly. Close all applications and log out. Otherwise the session will remain active and we find that users have problems with applications not starting or raising errors.+Please make sure to end the VRE session properly. Otherwise the session will remain active and we find that users have problems with applications not starting or raising errors.
  
 **How to close a VRE session:** Close all applications. Click the Windows button to let the menu roll out and s-elect “Shutdown & Sign Out Workspace”. **How to close a VRE session:** Close all applications. Click the Windows button to let the menu roll out and s-elect “Shutdown & Sign Out Workspace”.